Unlocking new levels in your life

One thing that worked to get you to one level will not work to get you to the next level. Every phase in your life will require a different you. It is essential to acknowledge where you are in life right now. Some of the habits that you will need to acquire include waking up early. Getting up early gives you a kick start to your day. Besides allowing you more hours to work it will also boost your energy. I always ensure that I am up by 6 am. I spend the first few minutes planning my day in my journal. Writing a to-do list is very beneficial since you get to prioritize your work. I also love exercising in the morning and planning for my meals.

Here are the steps you can take to unlock new levels in your life 

  1. Consistency 

If you are persistent you will get it but if you are consistent you will keep it. Consistency builds momentum and routines. It also forms habits. For you to achieve your goal you will require consistent efforts. If you lack consistency and focus you might fall back into old habits or lose interest.

2. Limit the time spent on social media platforms

I have been a social media addict in the past. I used to wake up and before I could even think about what my plan is for the day. I could start scrolling my phone. I one day decided to monitor the amount of time that I spend on social media and shockingly I spent more than six hours a day on my phone. I decided to delete some of the apps from my phone and it is amazing what I get done at that time. Try and set a tech time. Condense the social media platform into one block and download an app like Moment on your phone to become aware of the media consumption habits.

3. Wake up early 

Waking up early should not be something that you follow irregularly but it needs to be established as a routine in your life. If you wake up at 9 am and decide that tomorrow you will wake up at 5 am you are setting yourself up for failure. Try and wake up 15 minutes earlier each day. Within a week you will be waking up two hours earlier. Try to go to bed earlier than you normally would.

4. Routine

Most people reject routine since they would rather be adventurous and go with the flow and keep their schedule open-ended. However, there is something to be said about keeping a routine: it improves the overall well-being, productivity, and health. 

How you wake up every day and your morning routine affects your level of success in every single area in life.

Published by abovetwentylife

Welcome! I started this blog in 2019. I am passionate about writing some of the challenges that adults go through. I hope you find this posts educational and inspiring.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started